1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Scott
  4. »About
  5. »Extension Council

Scott County

Extension Council

The County Extension Council is composed of 24 members. Six are elected in each of 4 program areas, Agriculture, Family & Consumer Sciences, 4-H Youth Development, and Community Development. Each individual is elected to serve two years. Term limits are for two, two year terms. These six members in each of the 4 program areas create the core of County Program Development Committees.

To get more information on how you could be nominated, how you can vote, and the overall election process, contact the County Extension Director.

At the annual meeting, the County Extension Council elects from its own members, nine individuals to serve on the County Extension Executive Board, consisting of a chair, vice chair, secretary, treasurer and five other members.

2020-2021 Extension Council Executive Board Members

Kevin Deniston

Anne Lampe

Clint Pearson

Janette Storm

2019-2020 Extension Council Executive Board Members

Clint Dearden - Chairman

Julia Cheney - Vice Chairman

Patty McGuire - Secretary

Amanda Martinez - Treasurer

Brady Jeffery

Sue Nickel

Julie Rumford

Cheryl Kucharik

Don Scott